Corpus Vitrearum Medii Aevi (CVMA) of Great Britain
There is free access to the digital Picture Archive of the Corpus Vitrearum Medii Aevi (CVMA), containing nearly 18,000 images, most of them in colour. "The majority have been provided by the public archive of English Heritage, the National Monuments Record and scanned by HEDS Digitization Services." "[...] The CVMA was founded in 1949 and has committees in twelve countries (Austria, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain with Catalonia, Switzerland, United States of America) and has two associate committees (Portugal and Russia). Nearly one hundred volumes have been published to date. In Great Britain, the CVMA is a British Academy Research Project hosted by the Courtauld Institute of Art, in the University of London."

Last update

Monday, 8 August 2011 - 8:57pm
Your rating: None
No votes yet
Type of source: